Home Page
AIRPO Awards
Information & Materials for Previous and Upcoming Conferences
AIRPO Constitution
Web Sources of Data
NY Colleges & Universities
NY IR Office web sites
Position Listing
How to Join AIRPO
Executive Board, Officers & Past Presidents
Useful Web Links
About the AIRPO ListServ
IR & Higher Education Organizations and Agencies
Calendar of SUP Data Submission Deadlines

A note from the President:

Greetings and Welcome to AIRPO:

Our 2015 Annual Summer Conference is scheduled for June 3 - June 5, 2015 at Six Flags Great Escape Lodge in Lake George.

View the results of the 2015 conference planning survey

Our 2014 Annual Summer Conference was held June 4 - June 6, 2014 at the Holiday Inn in Binghamton, NY.

More details, as well as conference presentations, can be found on the Conferences page.

Established in the early 1980’s the Association for Institutional Research and Planning Officers [AIRPO] is a New York State regional organization affiliated with the State University of New York System [SUNY], City University of New York System [CUNY], the North East Association for Institutional Research [NEAIR], and the Association for Institutional Research [AIR].

AIRPO seeks to foster supportive collegial relationships and cooperation among persons engaged in activities related to institutional research, policy analysis, planning, and information-based higher education management in New York State by providing a forum for information exchange and professional development.

AIRPO Officers for the 2014-15 year are:

President – Michael Randall (University at Buffalo) 2014-15
Vice President-elect – Carol Mariott (Genesee Community College) 2014-15
Immediate Past-President – Jayne Maugans Swanson (Alfred State) 2014-15
Treasurer – Julie Walsh (SUNY New Paltz) 2012-15
Secretary – Rachel Link (University at Buffalo) 2011-14
AIR liaison – Craig Abbey (University at Buffalo) 2013-16

Executive Committee Members:

2013-15 Term:
Comprehensive Colleges – Lucy Walker (SUNY New Paltz)
Community Colleges, Large – Angel Andreu (Monroe CC)
System Administration – Teresa Foster (SUNY)

2014-16 Term:
Doctoral Institutions – Nasrin Fatima (Binghamton University)
Colleges of Technology – Marian Whitney (Morrisville State College)
Community Colleges, Small to Medium – Mary McLean-Scanlon (Finger Lakes CC)

On behalf of the executive committee we encourage new memberships, recognize present and past members and look forward to an exciting year.
Kind regards,

Michael D. Randall
Assistant Vice Provost for Institutional Analysis
535a Capen Hall
University at Buffalo, The State University of New York
Buffalo, NY  14260
P: 716-645-2342






Last Updated